Our President

Rev. Darren Herbold, President of The Alliance Canada, a Christ-centred, Spirit-empowered, and Mission-focused movement.


General Assembly

General Assembly is the governing body of The Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada. When General Assembly gathers every two years, discernment and decisions are made for the following reasons:

  • Advancing the mission and vision of The Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada.
  • Evaluating the progress of the ministries of The Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada.
  • Electing officers, transacting business, and enacting denominational policies.
  • Providing opportunities for worship, fellowship, spiritual renewal, inspiration to greater service, and the development of ministry skills.
Learn More

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the executive body of The Christian and Missionary Alliance in Canada and is responsible for its administration in accordance with the General operating Bylaw. It ensures that decisions made by General Assembly are properly executed.

Board meetings consist of prayer, interaction with the President, deliberation, and planning.

The Board is comprised of 12 members; at the time of election there must be at least one member from each District, the President, and the balance who are elected without reference to their District of residence.

The Board of Directors is comprised of people with diverse stories, backgrounds, experiences, and a passion for the C&MA in Canada.

Term 2022 - 2026

John Carlzon

Jon Carlzon
Member, Sherwood Alliance Church, Sherwood Park Alliance, AB

Mandy Ralph

Mandy Ralph
Academic Dean, Eston College,
Member, Kindersley Alliance Church, Kindersley, SK

John Quigg

John Quigg, Treasurer
Partner, Nethercott & Company, Calgary

Mardi Dolfo-Smith

Mardi Dolfo-Smith
Executive Pastor, Coquitlam Alliance Church, Coquitlam, BC


Cheryl Smith-Debanne

Cheryl Smith-Debanné
Children's Ministry Leader (St. Lawrence District) | Director of Children's Ministry, L'Oasis - Église ACM
Pierrefonds, Quebec

Chris Throness

Chris Throness
Lead Pastor, Kamloops Alliance Church

Term 2020 - 2024

Darren Herbold

Darren Herbold
President, The Alliance Canada

Hérault Alphonse

Hérault Alphonse
Associate Pastor, Église évangélique haïtienne de l'ACM de Montréal

Jeff Sensenstein

Jeff Sensenstein, Chair
Lead Pastor, Owen Sound Alliance Church, Owen Sound, ON

Tony Sammut

Tony Sammut
Pastor of Spiritual Formation & Bolton Site, The Well in Bolton, Ontario


Matthew Chiu

Matthew Chiu
Senior Pastor, Scarborough Chinese Alliance Church

Stan Man

Stan Man
Senior Pastor, Edmonton Chinese Alliance Church